All Answers Found and Trying to Stay Busy

Standard

Hi Family and Friends! 

Time seems to go slower here at home, but it is good to find out all the answers and start working on the solutions. It has been confirmed that I DO NOT have fibromyalgia! But I do have a hypothyroid that is just border line under active. We are going to try the diet option first before going to the thyroid pill for the rest of my life. 

The diet includes not eating gluten, dairy, or sugar, and only 10% meat. It is will be very interesting but it is definitely going to make me very healthy. I have been eating like this for a week and almost all the pains and arthritis has completely disappeared. I am still going to the chiropractor twice a week for muscle tightness and taking a lot of multi vitamins to get my nutrient levels back up to normal. It is one big party! 

I have been studying a lot and working a little of my Portuguese. My mom and I had an opportunity to go Rodzio’s this past Thursday. It was so fun to talk to the waiters in Portuguese and of course to see my cousin Rachel working there. I truly really enjoy seeing family and having their love and support everywhere I go. 

This next week I will start working with the sister missionaries in my Stake and volunteering at the Oquirrh Mountain Temple. I also am starting to build up my missionary strength for when I go back out in the field again. It a little hard to keep entertained but I am working at it. 

A quote that I found to really enjoy while reading Elder Neal A. Maxwell’s Quote Book is:

“God does not begin by asking us about our ability but only about our availability, and if we then prove our dependability, he will increase our capability.”

When we receive challenges or opportunity, Heavenly Father knows that we are having these chances to grow and become like him. He is only asking that we show our efforts in overcoming or being our best to succeed at whatever comes our way. 

I hope this letter finds y’all well and happy! Keep being awesome! 

Love, 

Sister Janis 

About elainejanis

My name is Elaine Janis. I am currently serving as a volunteer representative for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the Amazon Jungle of Manaus Brazil. When I complete my mission I will return to Brigham Young University-Idaho where I am a senior in the Interior Design Program. Quotes that inspire me everyday are: "love life and it will love you back" "design is like unto the creation of worlds"

Leave a Reply

